News And Notes
Feb 21

Last Chance to Vote for ACM New Artists!

Pictured l to r (front row): Sarah Trahern, GAC GM and ACM board president, Steel Magnolia’s Joshua Scott Jones and Meghan Linsey, The JaneDear girls’ Susie Brown and Danelle Leverett, The Band Perry’s Kimberly and Reid Perry, Butch Waugh, ACM vice president. Back row: Bill Mayne, ACM chairman, Easton Corbin, Luke Bryan, Randy Houser, Eric Church, Pete Fisher, VP and general manager, Grand Ole Opry and The Band Perry’s Neil Perry.

Have YOU voted yet for the 2011 ACM Top New Artists? Hurry, there are only a few days left to cast your vote!

For the third year, the newcomer categories for the 46th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards — Top New Solo Vocalist and Top New Vocal Duo or Group — have been opened up to interactive fan voting through and

The nominees for the newcomer categories are:
Eric Church
Easton Corbin
Randy Houser

The Band Perry
the JaneDear girls
Steel Magnolia

Professional members of the Academy of Country Music select the final nominees in the Top New Solo Vocalist and Top New Vocal or Group categories. Professional member votes will be combined with fan votes to obtain the winners of the newcomer categories of the ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS. Fan voting for these categories will close on Thursday, February 24 at 9 a.m. PST. The winner in each category will be announced in March and will move on to compete for Top New Artist.

Voting for the Top New Artist category will begin at and on Friday, March 11 at 12 noon PST and will close on April 3, with the winner being announced LIVE during the 46th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards broadcast on CBS.

The first GAC special ACM Showcase, hosted by reigning ACM Top New Artist, Luke Bryan, features all six nominees and airs this Wednesday, February 23 and Thursday, February 24 at 10/9c. The winner of the new Top New Artist category will be awarded on the 46th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April 3, 2011 at 8 p.m. live ET/delayed PT on CBS. The complete list of nominees for the Academy of Country Music Awards is HERE.


COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment