News And Notes
Jun 29

Ronnie Milsap to Release New Music

Ronnie Milsap's 2011 CD, Country Again. Photo courtesy of Webster & Associates.

Ronnie Milsap is gearing up to release his first country album in five years. He will release Country Again on July 26. The first single from the album, “If You Don’t Want Me To” – also known as “The Freeze” – will go to radio on July 18. With more than 40 No. 1 hits to his name, Ronnie is ready add to that list. “I’ve been very fortunate to have had a lot of successful records,” he said. “Now it’s time to make some more.”

The music video for the new single was filmed this past spring and showcases the dance ‘The Freeze,’ which was inspired by the song. To premiere Country Again, Milsap will return to the Grand Ole Opry stage on Saturday July 16, where he has been a member since 1976.

Ronnie’s last album, Then Sings My Soul, was released in 2009. The gospel album included two volumes of traditional hymns including “Amazing Grace” and “I’ll Fly Away,” as well as more contemporary Christian music.

Tracks on Country Again:

1.  ”A Better Word For Love”
2.  ”Country Again”
3.  ”Cry Cry Darling”
4.  ”You’re The Reason I’m Living”
5.  ”Almost Mine”
6.  ”Oh Linda”
7.  ”Even Fools Get Lucky”
8.  ”For A Minute There”
9.  ”Fireworks”
10. “On My Own”
11.  ”Trapped In An Old Country Song”
12.  ”If You Don’t Want Me To (The Freeze)”


Tags: , ,

Posted at 12:52 pm, June 29, 2011 | Permalink

COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment