News And Notes
Jan 24

Casey James to Release Debut Album March 20

Casey James photo by Joseph Anthony Baker, courtesy of Sony Music Nashville.

Casey James will release his self-titled debut album on March 20. He co-wrote nine of the album’s 11 tracks. “I’m excited to be releasing my debut album,” Casey said. “I’m thankful that I had the freedom to make the record that represents me as a musician and singer-songwriter.”

Besides co-writing most of the tracks, he also played both the electric and acoustic guitar throughout the album. He served as co-producer on the project alongside Chris Lindsey. The third-place finalist on the ninth season of American Idol, Casey’s album has been a long time coming.

“I played 11 years of hard gigs in every bar and restaurant in North Texas and not many people even knew my name,” Casey said. “That being said, I’m very thankful to American Idol for the opportunities the show gave me. I could’ve released a record right when the season was over, but I wanted to make an album deserving of all the fans that put me in this position. I feel like I’ve done that. And it feels good.” 

Casey James Track Listing:

1. The Good Life
2. Crying On A Suitcase
3. Let’s Don’t Call It A Night
4. Drive
5. Love The Way You Miss Me
6. Undone
7. So Sweet
8. She’s Money
9. Tough Love
10. Workin’ On It
11. Miss Your Fire


Tags: , , ,

Posted at 1:48 pm, January 24, 2012 | Permalink

COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment