News And Notes
Jan 24

Exile to Release First New Album in 15 Years


Exile photo courtesy of Morris Public Relations.

After generating excitement surrounding their remake of “Kiss You All Over” with Trace Adkins, Exile is set to release their first new studio album in 15 years. People Get Ready, a five track EP, will hit stores January 31.

People Get Ready features four new songs written by the band and an a cappella version of “People Get Ready,” written by Curtis Mayfield. The EP will be released on Exile’s own Big Horse Records label and distributed in partnership with GMV Nashville. Fans will be able to download the new EP at most digital outlets.

Exile has also been added to the lineup for Keith Urban’s All For The Hall benefit concert on April 10 at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena. Exile was joined by Trace not only for the remake of “Kiss You All Over” but also for a performance in Las Vegas. You can see their performance on Hit Exchange right here on GAC. Check Air Times >>

Exile will kick off their 2012 tour in March. For dates and more, visit.

People Get Ready track listing:

1.“Bread On The Table” (Sonny LeMaire, Shane Minor, J. P. Pennington)
2.“It’s Gotta Be You” (Sonny LeMaire, J. P. Pennington)
3.“There You Go Again” (Sonny LeMaire, Clay Mills, J. P. Pennington)
4.“I Can’t Be Your Fool” (Larry Cordle, J. P. Pennington, Les Taylor)
5.“People Get Ready” (Curtis Mayfield)


COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment