News And Notes
Mar 8

Dolly Parton To Release Live CD/DVD Set Exclusively At Cracker Barrel

HOLLYWOOD, CA - JANUARY 09: Actress/singer Dolly Parton attends the Premiere Of Warner Bros. Pictures' 'Joyful Noise' at Grauman's Chinese Theatre on January 9, 2012 in Hollywood, California. (Photo by Alberto E. Rodriguez/Getty Images)

Dolly Parton will release a two-disc DVD and CD set, An Evening With… Dolly, exclusively at Cracker Barrel Old Country Store on April 2nd. Taped during a sold-out show at London’s O2 arena, the set will give fans a front row seat as Dolly performs some of her most popular songs like “Coat of Many Colors,” “9 to 5” and “Jolene.”

Songs like “Here You Come Again” and “I Will Always Love You” as well as previously unreleased live bonus tracks like “Shattered Image” and “My Tennessee Mountain Home” are featured on the CD. The DVD captures Dolly interacting with her audience, sharing stories and giving a backstage look at the show during a segment called ‘Soundcheck.’

“In 2008, we released Dolly’s Backwoods Barbie –  Collector’s Edition CD and we are delighted to work with her on a second project,” Julie Craig, Cracker Barrel Marketing Manager. “Dolly connects with her audiences and our guests in a genuine, down-home way that fits with the Cracker Barrel brand as naturally as the rockers on our front porch. And this new An Evening With… Dolly DVD and CD showcase not only her amazing musical and songwriting skills, but also her ability to entertain audiences with her heartwarming personality.”

“Cracker Barrel and Dolly Parton are a great collaboration,” Dolly Parton’s manager Danny Nozell said. “We are excited to continue our successful venture together, and thrilled to offer this live concert experience with some of Dolly’s biggest hits.”

An Evening With…Dolly is the latest project in Cracker Barrel’s exclusive music program. Albums from Dailey & Vincent, Oak Ridge Boys, Jason Michael Carroll, Teddy Gentry, Randy Travis and more have been released through the program.

An Evening With… Dolly CD Track Listing:
1.  Two Doors Down
2.  Jolene
3.  Coat of Many Colors
4.  Only Dreaming
5.  Little Sparrow
6.  The Grass is Blue
7.  Do I Ever Cross Your Mind
8.  Here You Come Again
9.  Islands in the Stream
10.  9 to 5
11.  I Will Always Love You
12.  Shattered Image* – previously unreleased live bonus track
13.  My Tennessee Mountain Home* – previously unreleased live bonus track

An Evening With… Dolly DVD Track Listing:
1.  Two Doors Down
2.  Jolene
3.  Backwoods Barbie
4.  Coat of Many Colors
5.  Only Dreamin’
6.  Better Get to Livin’
7.  Shinola
8.  Little Sparrow
9.  The Grass is Blue
10.  Do I Ever Cross Your Mind
11.  Here You Come Again
12.  Islands in the Stream
13.  9 to 5
14.  I Will Always Love You
15.  Jesus and Gravity

Watch Dolly’s latest music videos, exclusive interviews
and browse her photo gallery »


COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment