News And Notes
Jul 9

Kix Brooks to Release Solo Album September 11

Kix Brooks photo courtesy of Sony Music Nashville.

Kix Brooks will release his solo album, New To This Town, on September 11. The 12-song album features nine tracks co-written by Kix. Kix also served as producer on the album, with fellow country star Jay DeMarcus of Rascal Flatts co-producing the title track.

“I made an album that really is close to my heart, and it’s a whole lot of fun,” Kix said. “For the most part, the music’s kind of fun and games. [It's] thinkin’ about gettin’ back in a lot of those clubs and festivals and gettin’ to play again. People come to enjoy themselves and I think this album in a lot of ways is about that.”

Fans can pre-order New To This Town HERE. Kix will make his Grand Ole Opry debut as a solo artist July 10.

 Track listing for New To This Town:

1. New To This Town (Featuring Joe Walsh)
2. Moonshine Road
3. Bring It On Home
4. There’s The Sun
5. Complete 360
6. My Baby
7. Tattoo
8. In The Right Place
9. Next To That Woman
10. Let’s Do This Thing
11. Closin’ Time At Home
12. She Knew I Was A Cowboy


Tags: , , , ,

Posted at 9:23 am, July 9, 2012 | Permalink

COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment