News And Notes
Jul 23

Kenny Chesney and Vince Gill to Receive Special Awards at 6th Annual ACM Honors

Kenny Chesney photo courtesy of Sony Music Nashville.

The 6th Annual ACM Honors, an event honoring the non-televised special honorees and winners from the 47th Annual ACM Awards which were held in April, will take place at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville on September 24. Kenny Chesney, Vince Gill and Emmylou Harris are among those who will be honored throughout the evening.

A limited number of tickets will be made available to the public for purchase. Tickets priced at $37 will go on sale to the public at and the Ryman box office at 8:00 AM PST on Friday, August 17, 2012.

Special Awards Recipients:

  • Bobby Braddock – Poet’s Award
  • Kenny Chesney – Crystal Milestone Award
  • Vince Gill – Career Achievement Award
  • Emmylou Harris – Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award
  • Gayle Holcomb –Mae Boren Axton Award
  • Alan Jackson –Jim Reeves International Award
  • Roger Miller (posthumously) – Poet’s Award
  • Billy Sherrill – Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award
  • Ricky Skaggs - Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award
  • Dwight Yoakam - Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award

MBI (Musician/Bandleader/Instrumentalist) Award Winners:

  • Stuart Duncan - Fiddle Player of the Year
  • Shannon Forrest - Percussionist/Drummer of the Year
  • Paul Franklin - Steel Guitar Player of the Year
  • Kenny Greenberg - Guitarist of the Year
  • Aubrey Haynie - Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year
  • John Hobbs - Piano/Keyboard Player of the Year
  • Frank Liddell - Producer of the Year
  • Justin Niebank - Audio Engineer of the Year
  • Michael Rhodes - Bass Player of the Year

Industry Award Winners:

  • Jimmy Jay, Jayson Promotions, Inc. – Don Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year
  • Brian O’Connell, Live Nation – Promoter of the Year
  • Billy Bob’s Texas (Ft. Worth, TX) – Nightclub of the Year
  • Bridgestone Arena (Nashville, TN) – Venue of the Year
  • Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino (Las Vegas, NV) – Casino of the Year

Songwriter of the Year Winner:

  • Dallas Davidson – Songwriter of the Year


COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment