News And Notes
Jul 31

The Time Jumpers to Release Album September 11

The Time Jumpers photo by Jim McGuire, courtesy of Alison Auerbach Public Relations.

The Time Jumpers recently signed a record deal with Rounder Records and are preparing to release their first studio album (and Rounder debut) on September 11. Formed in 1998, the band, which includes new member Vince Gill, started out as a jam session for musicians to blow off steam and play their favorite songs. Their Monday night shows have become a Nashville staple over the years.

“This band is probably the best on the planet,” Dawn Sears said. “I don’t care who sits in, they can play the song. I just can’t say enough about this band.  I hope the world gets to hear the band. That’s why I’m really extra excited about this new Rounder project.”

Check out the video after the jump introducing The Time Jumpers and their new music. You’ll see why stars from Toby Keith to Sheryl Crow to Jimmy Buffett have all showed up on a Monday night to sit in with this band:

YouTube Preview Image

The group’s roster has changed over the years. The current lineup of 11 singers and musicians includes “Ranger” Doug Green of Riders in the Sky as well as Paul Franklin, Jeff Taylor, Kenny Sears, Andy Reiss, Dennis Crouch, Dawn Sears, Joe Spivey, and newest members Vince Gill, Larry Franklin and Billy Thomas.


COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment