News And Notes
Sep 6

IBMA Awards Announce First Round of Presenters & Performers

Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out

Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out. Photo courtesy of JEMMedia.

The first round of performers and presenters for the 23rd International Bluegrass Music Awards have been announced. The event will take place September 27 at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium and feature Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out, The Gibson Brothers and Steve Martin & the Steep Canyon Rangers. Del McCoury and Laurie Lewis will serve as hosts for the show.

“This year, as we give recognition to those musical heroes we have lost, but also focus on all of the great talent that we have, we celebrate our bluegrass family and community,” Stephen Ruffo, co-producer of the show, said.

“The Awards show is one of the highlights of IBMA’s World of Bluegrass,” co-producer Claire Armbruster added. “It is an honor to be working with Stephen again, as well as with this wonderful slate of award nominees.”

Performers and presenters include Eddie & Martha Adcock, Sam Bush, Dailey & Vincent, Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Pam Tillis, Terry Baucom, Kristin Scott Benson, Byron Berline, Blue Highway, The Boxcars, Jason Burleson, Dale Ann Bradley and Alison Brown.

Martino Coppo, J.D. Crowe, Della Mae, Steve Dilling, Jeremy Garrett, Chris Jones, Jens Kruger, Kitsy Kuykendall, Rob McCoury, Joe Mullins, Mike Munford, Chris Pandolfi, Junior Sisk, Graham Sharp, Sammy Shelor, Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen, Special Consensus, Tony Trischka and Josh Williams will also be a part of the show with more artists to be announced soon.

The International Bluegrass Music Awards are voted on by the professional membership of the International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA). The IBMA Awards Show takes place during the World of Bluegrass Week held September 24 – 30 in Nashville. The week also includes the IBMA Business Conference and Bluegrass Fan Fest.

The 2012 IBMA Awards Show will be broadcast live from the Ryman as streaming video on and as well as XM Satellite Radio on Bluegrass Junction, Channel 14. A complete list of nominees, this year’s Hall of Fame inductees, and the recipients of the Distinguished Achievement Award can be found HERE.


COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment