News And Notes
Sep 14

ACM Honors Announces Presenters & Performers

Dierks Bentley

Dierks Bentley photo courtesy of Capitol Nashville.

The Academy of Country Music has announced presenters and performers for the 6th Annual ACM Honors, which takes place Monday, September 24 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville. Dierks Bentley will serve as host for the evening dedicated to celebrating special honorees and off-camera category winners from the 47th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards. He will also perform.

Jana Kramer and Love and Theft will be presenters during the show. Clint Black, Luke Bryan, Rodney Crowell, Randy Houser, Ashley Monroe, Kellie Pickler and Dailey & Vincent are all scheduled to be on hand as performers.

Dierks discussed why he jumped at the chance to host, the importance of honoring those who work behind the scenes and what it’s like to play a historic place like the Ryman. Watch the video clip after the jump:

YouTube Preview Image

Bobby Braddock, Kenny Chesney, Vince Gill, Emmylou Harris, Gayle Holcomb, Alan Jackson, Billy Sherrill, Ricky Skaggs and Dwight Yoakam will all receive special awards during the evening. Roger Miller will also be honored posthumously. Tickets can be purchased for $37 at the Ryman box office,, Ticketmaster outlets, or by calling 800-745-3000.


COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment