News And Notes
Oct 26

Carrie Underwood Reclaims No. 1 on Top 20

Nan Kelley, Taylor Swift

Nan Kelley and Taylor Swift on GAC’s Top 20 Country Countdown. Photo courtesy of Julee Cobb.

This week, GAC’s Top 20 Country Countdown featured part two of Taylor Swift’s interview with Nan Kelley. Taylor and Nan discussed Taylor’s new album, Red, songwriting, career achievement and fan appreciation. Nan also revealed which of Taylor’s new songs gave her goosebumps and Taylor confessed which artist made her so nervous she almost didn’t ask them for a duet opportunity!

Watch Part One of Taylor Swift’s Interview >>

Top 20 Photo Gallery »

If you missed this week’s premiere, catch it again throughout the week! Check the schedule for airtimes! Full schedule »

On the chart this week, Carrie Underwood reclaims the No. 1 spot after being knocked out of the top position by Katie Armiger last week; and Taylor moves into the No. 2 spot with “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together.” Videos from Ray Scott, Clay Walker and Kip Moore all make their countdown debut this week.

This Week’s Chart:

1. Carrie Underwood – “Blown Away”
2. Taylor Swift – “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together”
3. Luke Bryan – “Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye”
4. Casey James – “Crying On A Suitcase”
5. Blake Shelton – “Over”
6. Miranda Lambert– “Fastest Girl In Town”
7. Eric Church – “Creepin’”
8.  Tim McGraw – “Truck Yeah”
9. Billy Ray Cyrus – “Change My Mind”
10. Rascal Flatts – “Come Wake Me Up”
11. Easton Corbin – “Lovin’ You Is Fun”
12. Justin Moore – “Til My Last Day”
13. Jason Aldean – “Take A Little Ride”
14. Ray Scott – “Those Jeans”
15. Katie Armiger – “Better In A Black Dress”
16. Toby Keith – “I Like Girls That Drink Beer”
17. Pistol Annies – “Takin’ Pills”
18. Bucky Covington w/ Shooter Jennings – “Drinking Side of Country”
19. Clay Walker – “Jesse James”
20. Kip Moore – “Beer Money”

Vote for GAC’s Top 20 Country Countdown now »

GAC’s Top 20 Country Countdown premieres every Friday night at 8/7c with re-airs throughout the weekend. Click here for a complete schedule.



COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment