News And Notes
Nov 16

Rascal Flatts, Kip Moore & Jake Owen Added as ACA Performers

Kip Moore

Kip Moore photo by Stephen Shepherd, courtesy of UMG Nashville.

Rascal Flatts, Kip Moore and Jake Owen have been added to the lineup of performers at the American Country Awards which air live from Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas Monday, December 10, on Fox at 8p|7c. They join previously announced performers Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan and Little Big Town.

Check out 100?s of photos from past ACA shows »

The ACAs will also feature appearances by Miranda Lambert, Natasha Bedingfield, Ron White and cowboy Trevor Brazile. Previously announced artists also appearing include Scotty McCreery, Lauren Alaina, Casey James, LeAnn Rimes, Lee Brice, Jana Kramer, Dustin Lynch and Chris Young. Additional performers and presenters will be announced soon.

The ACAs give fans the opportunity to vote for their favorite artists not only in traditional categories, but also in the previously unrecognized area of touring. While voting has ended in most categories, voting for Artist of the Year continues until Friday, December 7 at

In addition to the previously announced nominations, the ACAs has announced the final nominees and Top Five fan vote recipients for the inaugural Song of the Year category. They are

“A Woman Like You,” performed by Lee Brice (Phil Barton, Johnny Bulford, Jon Stone)
“Fly Over States,” performed by Jason Aldean (Michael Dulaney, Neil Thrasher)
“Red Solo Cup,” performed by Toby Keith (Brett Beavers, Jim Beavers, Brad Warren, Brett Warren)
“Springsteen,” performed by Eric Church (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell)
“Tattoos On This Town,” performed by Jason Aldean (Michael Dulaney, Wendell Mobley, Neil Thrasher)



COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment