News And Notes
Feb 11

Eric Church to Release Live Album on April 9

Eric Church

Eric Church’s 2013 live album, Caught In The Act. Photo courtesy of Capitol Nashville.

Eric Church will release Caught In The Act: Live, a 17-track live album, on April 9. Recorded at Chattanooga’s Tivoli Theatre in October 2012, the album marks Eric’s first live release. A double gatefold vinyl version of the record will be made available on National Record Store Day on Saturday, April 20. The vinyl will include four additional tracks and a special whiskey-infused 7 inch.

Caught In The Act: Live features performances of songs including “Pledge Allegiance To The Hag,” “Smoke A Little Smoke,” “How ‘Bout You,” “Creepin’” and more. The live taping of “Springsteen” earned a rave review from American Songwriter which said “[The] rendition of the soulful hit ‘Springsteen’ is one of his best, slipping into the first verse of Springsteen’s ‘Born to Run’ towards to end. [Church] sang and played just differently enough to create variety from his studio versions and his performance confirmed that his voice is easily just as good as how it sounds on a produced record.”

Eric is currently touring Canada on his sold-out The Blood, Sweat and Beers Tour. He will join Kenny Chesney’s No Shoes Nation beginning March 16 in Tampa.

Caught In The Act: Live track listing:

1.)        “Before She Does” (3:46)
2.)        “How ‘Bout You” (4:24)
3.)        “Drink In My Hand” (4:51)
4.)        “Over When It’s Over” (2:57)
5.)        “I’m Gettin’ Stoned” (5:27)
6.)        “Creepin’” (4:45)
7.)        “Keep On” (2:52)
8.)        “Hungover & Hard Up” (3:33)
9.)        “Sinners Like Me” (4:22)
10.)    “Country Music Jesus” (3:49)
11.)    “Pledge Allegiance To The Hag” (4:54)
12.)    “Jack Daniels” (6:03)
13.)    “Homeboy” (4:40)
14.)    “Lotta Boot Left To Fill” (4:21)
15.)     “Smoke A Little Smoke” (5:14)
16.)     “These Boots” (3:43)
17.)     “Springsteen” (9:27)



COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment