News And Notes
Mar 9

Tate Stevens Reveals Debut Album Artwork & Track Listing

Tate Stevens

Tate Stevens photo courtesy of Sony Music Nashville.

Tate Stevens, winner of FOX’s The X Factor Season 2, has revealed the cover and track listing for his self-titled debut album, set for release April 23. Produced by Blake Chancey, the 11-track collection includes three songs co-written by Tate.

“Since winning The X Factor, we’ve listened to hundreds of songs and set a ton of writing appointments with some of Nashville’s best songwriters,” Tate said. “The outcome is a collection of eleven songs I’m really proud of, and I can’t wait to get this record out there!”

The album’s lead single, “Power Of A Love Song,” was released to country radio earlier this month. Written by Jeremy Bussey, Bradley Gaskin and Marcus Franklin Johnson, the ballad showcases Tate’s traditional country sound.

Tate Stevens Track Listing

1. I Got This
2. Can’t Get Nothin’ Done
3. Ride It Out
4. Power Of A Love Song
5. Sweet
6. That’s Where We Live
7. El Camino
8. That’s How You Get The Girl
9. Ordinary Angels
10. The Last Thing I Do
11. Holler If You’re With Me


Tags: , , ,

Posted at 1:28 pm, March 9, 2013 | Permalink

COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment