News And Notes
May 21

Darius Rucker Releases True Believers

Darius Rucker

Darius Rucker photo by Jim Wright courtesy of Essential Broadcast Media.

Darius Rucker is set to release his third country album, True Believers, today. The album, produced by Frank Rogers, features his hit single “Wagon Wheel,” which was just certified platinum. He celebrated the release with performances on ABC’s Good morning America this morning and will perform on Jimmy Kimmel Live May 22.

Read our album review of True Believers >>

“I could not be more proud of this album, and I can’t wait for the fans to hear it,” Darius said. ““They have always been my ‘true believers,’ and I hope they love the new music as much as I do.”

Darius co-wrote 10 of the album’s 12 songs. He kicked off his True Believer Tour May 9 in Estero, Florida. He’ll visit more than 20 cities across the country before wrapping the tour on June 30 in Clarkston, Michigan.

True Believers Track Listing:

  1. True Believers
  2. Miss You
  3. Wagon Wheel
  4. Love Without You
  5. Radio
  6. Lost In You
  7. I Will Love You Still
  8. Take Me Home
  9. Shine
  10. Heartbreak Road
  11. Leavin’ The Light On
  12. Lie To Me


Tags: , , ,

Posted at 2:03 pm, May 21, 2013 | Permalink

COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment