News And Notes
Jul 26

7th Annual ACM Honors to Take Place September 10

Jason Aldean one of the honorees at the 7th Annual ACM Honors

Jason Aldean photo courtesy of Broken Bow Records.

The 7th Annual ACM Honors will be held September 10 at the historic Ryan Auditorium in Nashville. The special event will honor the non-televised honorees and winners from the 48th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, held earlier this year.

For the third year, limited tickets will be available for fans. Tickets priced at $40.00 will go on sale to the public at and the Ryman box office at 8 a.m. PT on Friday, August 2. The evening’s host, presenters and performers will be announced at a later date.

Special Awards recipients:

  • Jason Aldean – Crystal Milestone Award
  • Guy Clark – Poet’s Award
  • Blake Shelton – Gene Weed Special Achievement Award
  • Keith Whitley (posthumously) – Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award
  • Tommy Wiggins – Mae Boren Axton Award
  • Hank Williams (posthumously) – Poet’s Award
  • Lady Antebellum – Jim Reeves International Award
  • The Judds – Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award 

MBI (Musician/Bandleader/Instrumentalist) Award Winners:

  • Chuck Ainlay - Audio Engineer of the Year
  • Matt Chamberlain - Percussionist/Drummer of the Year
  • J.T. Corenflos - Guitarist of the Year
  • Aubrey Haynie - Fiddle Player of the Year
  • Mike Johnson - Steel Guitar Player of the Year
  • Jay Joyce - Producer of the Year
  • Michael Rojas - Piano/Keyboard Player of the Year
  • Jimmie Lee Sloas - Bass Player of the Year
  • Ilya Toshinsky - Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year

Industry Award Winners:

  • Jerry Hufford, Buck Owens’ Crystal Palace – Don Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year
  • Ed Warm, Joe’s Bar – Promoter of the Year
  • Joe’s Bar (Chicago, IL) – Nightclub of the Year
  • Red Rock Casino & Resort (Las Vegas, NV) – Casino of the Year
  • Ryman Auditorium (Nashville, TN) – Venue of the Year



Tags: , ,

Posted at 1:56 pm, July 26, 2013 | Permalink

COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment