News And Notes
Aug 28

Presenters & Performers Announced for 7th Annual ACM Honors

Presenters & Performers Announced for 7th Annual ACM Honors

Dierks Bentley photo courtesy of Capitol Nashville.

Deana Carter, David Nail, Darius Rucker and Steve Wariner will serve as presenters as part of the 7th Annual ACM Honors. Dierks Bentley, Rodney Crowell and Emmylou Harris, Vince Gill and Paul Franklin, Kree Harrison, Robert Earl Keen, Lorrie Morgan, Jesse Keith Whitley, Chris Young and Thompson Square are set to perform.

The evening, hosted by Dierks and set to take place September 10 at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, recognizes special honorees and off-camera winners from the 48th Academy of Country Music Awards.

Those being honored include Special Award recipients Jason Aldean, Guy Clark, Blake Shelton, Tommy Wiggins, Lady Antebellum and The Judds. Keith Whitley and Hank Williams Sr. will also be honored posthumously. The evening also recognizes winners of the MBI and Industry categories. Additionally, Dallas Davidson will be recognized as the winner of Songwriter of the Year

Limited tickets are available for purchase at $40.00 each through and the Ryman box office.


Tags: , , ,

Posted at 3:05 pm, August 28, 2013 | Permalink

COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment