News And Notes
Nov 1

Parmalee to Release Debut Album on December 10

Parmalee to Release Debut Album on December 10

Parmalee photo courtesy of BBR Management.

Parmalee will release their debut album, Feels Like Carolina, on December 10. The project features 12 songs, including their current Top 10 hit “Carolina.” The songs found on the album were largely inspired by the ups and downs the band has experienced chasing their dreams in Nashville.

Watch Parmalee perform “Carolina” live >>

“After everything we’ve been through – not only as a band – but as a family, we can’t put into words how thrilled we are to finally release this project for the world to hear,” lead singer Matt Thomas said. “Every experience over the last few years  – both positive and negative – has helped to mold the songs on Feels Like Carolina - from traveling the country and meeting our fans to surviving a near-fatal armed robbery.

“The truth is nothing can keep us from pursuing this dream because we were raised to always ‘keep on pluggin’ and that’s just what we do,” he continued. “A huge thank you to Country Radio and all of our fans for helping us to make this dream a reality.”

Matt shares songwriting credits on seven of the album’s 12 tracks. Parmalee members Barry Knox, Josh McSwain and Scott Thomas also receive songwriting credit throughout the album. In addition to “Carolina,” Feels Like Carolina will include the party anthem, “Musta Had a Good Time,” which spent four straight weeks at No. 1 on SiriusXM The Highway’s fan-voted “Hot 30 Live” Countdown.

Official Feels Like Carolina Track Listing:

1. Musta Had a Good Time
2. Day Drinkin’
3.  Move
4.  Close Your Eyes for This
5.  Dance
6.  Carolina
7.  Think You Oughta Know That
8.  Back in the Day
9.  My Montgomery
10. Already Callin’ You Mine
11.  I’ll Bring the Music
12.  Another Day Gone


Tags: , , ,

Posted at 1:12 pm, November 1, 2013 | Permalink

COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment