News And Notes
Nov 22

Scotty McCreery Returns To No. 1 On Top 20

Scotty McCreery

Scotty McCreery photo by Russ Harrington, courtesy of UMG Nashville.

Scotty McCreery returns to No. 1 on Top 20 Country Countdown this week, knocking Alan Jackson down to No. 2 with “Blue Ridge Mountain Song.” Several new music videos make their countdown debuts, including The Band Perry’s “Don’t Let Me Be Lonely” at No. 9, Parmalee’s “Carolina” at No. 13, Dierks Bentley’s “I Hold On” at No. 15 and Zac Brown Band at No. 20 with “Sweet Annie.”

Top 20 Photo Gallery »

Plus, Christmas came early toTop 20! Host Nan Kelley paid a visit to Santa’s Wonderland at Bass Pro Shops where she was transported to Christmases of a simpler time. Model trains, a place to write letters to Santa and the Daisy Red Ryder Shooting Gallery were all stops for Nan as she made her way to Santa’s Cabin to visit with St. Nick himself!

Want to re-watch some of your favorite interviews? Head over to our Top 20 section for videos, photos and more! You can also catch Top 20 Extras, cast your votes, and take a look at the current chart to see where your favorite videos land.

This Week’s Chart:

  1. Scotty McCreery – “See You Tonight”
  2. Alan Jackson – “Blue Ridge Mountain Song”
  3. Danielle Bradbery – “The Heart of Dixie”
  4. Kenny Rogers w/Dolly Parton – “You Can’t Make Old Friends”
  5. Luke Bryan – “That’s My Kind of Night”
  6. Sara Evans – “Slow Me Down”
  7. Miranda Lambert – “All Kinds of Kinds”
  8. Joe Nichols – “Sunny and 75”
  9. The Band Perry – “Don’t Let Me Be Lonely”
  10. Thompson Square – “Everything I Shouldn’t Be Thinking About”
  11. Hunter Hayes w/Jason Mraz – “Everybody’s Got Somebody But Me”
  12. Jason Aldean – “Night Train”
  13. Parmalee – “Carolina”
  14. Jennifer Nettles – “That Girl”
  15. Dierks Bentley – “I Hold On”
  16. Craig Morgan – “Wake Up Lovin’ You”
  17. Love and Theft – “If You Ever Get Lonely”
  18. Florida Georgia Line – “Stay”
  19. Kelly Clarkson – “Tie It Up”
  20. Zac Brown Band – “Sweet Annie”


Tags: , , , ,

Posted at 4:15 pm, November 22, 2013 | Permalink

COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment