News And Notes
Jan 8

Taylor Swift, Blake Shelton & More Featured on 2014 GRAMMYs Album

Taylor Swift, Blake Shelton & More Featured on 2014 GRAMMYs Album

Taylor Swift photo courtesy of

Atlantic Records and The Recording Academy’s GRAMMY Recordings will release the 2014 GRAMMY Nominees album on January 21. Celebrating its 20th anniversary installment, the album features 18 top-charting hits from this year’s GRAMMY-nominated artists and songwriters. Representing country music are songs from Taylor Swift, Blake Shelton, Jason Aldean, Kacey Musgraves and Tim McGraw.

“For more than 20 years we have been creating some incredible editions of the GRAMMY Nominees album, which again represents some of the great songs and talented artists that make up this year’s remarkable nominees,” said Neil Portnow, President/CEO of The Recording Academy. “We thank Atlantic Records for its collaboration on this project, which provides much needed support for the invaluable programs and initiatives our charities produce year-round. We look forward to another successful GRAMMY compilation.”

“We are honored to be joining with The Recording Academy to release this fantastic collection of GRAMMY-nominated performances and songs,” Atlantic Chairman and COO Julie Greenwald said. “It’s an exciting reflection of the tremendous range of talent that captured the ears of the public and the industry alike over the past year. And we’re especially proud to be associated with an album that helps support the essential missions of The Academy’s charitable endeavors.”

In conjunction with the album’s release, Atlantic Records and The Recording Academy is offering two opportunities to win a trip to the GRAMMY Awards. First, fans can pre-order the 2014 GRAMMY Nominees album at by January 20. Additionally, each album purchased in stores will include a special game piece for a chance to play the GRAMMY Ticket Game.

The 56th Annual GRAMMY Awards will air live on CBS from the STAPLES Center in Los Angeles on January 26 at 8/7c.

2014 GRAMMY Nominees Album Track List:

  1. BRUNO MARS  - “Locked Out Of Heaven”
  2. ROBIN THICKE – “Blurred Lines” feat. T.I. & Pharrell Williams
  3. LORDE – “Royals”
  4. IMAGINE DRAGONS – “Radioactive”
  5. DAFT PUNK – “Get Lucky” feat. Pharrell Williams
  6. KATY PERRY – “Roar”
  7. JUSTIN TIMBERLAKE – “Mirrors”
  8. SARA BAREILLES – “Brave”
  9. MACKLEMORE & RYAN LEWIS – “Same Love” feat. Mary Lambert
  10. JAMES BLAKE – “Retrograde”
  11. KENDRICK LAMAR – “Swimming Pools (Drank)
  12. ED SHEERAN – “Lego House”
  13. P!NK – “Just Give Me A Reason” feat. Nate Ruess
  14. TAYLOR SWIFT – “Begin Again”
  15. BLAKE SHELTON – “Mine Would Be You”
  16. KACEY MUSGRAVES – “Merry Go ‘Round”
  17. TIM McGRAW – “Highway Don’t Care” feat. Taylor Swift & Keith Urban
  18. JASON ALDEAN – “Take A Little Ride”


Tags: , , , ,

Posted at 1:35 pm, January 8, 2014 | Permalink

COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment