News And Notes
Jan 13

Don Williams to Release Reflections March 11

Don Williams

Don Williams photo by David McClister, courtesy of Sugar Hill Records.

Don Williams will release his new album, Reflections, on March 11. The 10-track album shows the “Gentle Giant” at his finest and features songs written by the legendary Townes Van Zandt, Merle Haggard and Jesse Winchester.

“The only description I’ve ever had for songs I choose to do is that they affect me emotionally and that, hopefully, they have something to say that will touch other people,” he has said about what he considers when selecting songs for a project.

Each song on Reflections keeps with Don’s storytelling tradition. “Stronger Back,” “Back to The Simple Things” and “Working Man’s Son” celebrate the strength and integrity of everyday men and women while “I’ll Be Here In The Morning” and “I Won’t Give Up On You” are love narratives.

Don continues to keep a busy touring scheduling, using downtime to rest his voice by spending time on his farm. For tour dates and ticket information, visit


Tags: , ,

Posted at 12:29 pm, January 13, 2014 | Permalink

COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment