News And Notes
Jan 24

Darius Rucker, Lucy Hale & More Stars to Announce ACM Awards Nominees January 29

Darius Rucker, Lucy Hale & More Stars to Announce ACM Awards Nominees January 29

For the third year, the 49th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards nominees will be announced through a digital press conference, hosted by the Academy of Country Music, CBS and dick clark productions via ACM social media channels. The press conference will take place January 29 at 10 a.m. ET on the ACM’s Facebook and Twitter pages.

VIP guests from coast to coast, including Fox Sports broadcaster Erin Andrews, 2 Broke Girls star Beth Behrs, reigning ACM Songwriter of the Year Dallas Davidson, The Insider co-anchor Kevin Frazier, Lucy Hale, CBS This Morning co-anchor Gayle King, Jerrod Niemann, Entertainment Tonight co-anchor Nancy O’Dell, Duck Dynasty’s Willie and Korie Robertson, Darius Rucker, The Talk’s Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne, Aisha Tyler & Sheryl Underwood and more surprise guests will announce the nominees via videos posted in real time to fans and media, simultaneously.   

The ACM Awards, co-hosted by Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan, will air live from Las Vegas on CBS on April 6 at 8/7c. You can vote now to help decide the final three nominees for the 2014 ACM New Artist of the Year. Voting ends February 4 at 3 p.m. Vote Daily >>


COMMENT POLICY wants to give you, the fans, a voice on our website and to provide the opportunity for you to share your thoughts about this story. We encourage lively interaction and debate on the stories we post, but we ask that you refrain from using profanity or other offensive speech, engaging in personal attacks or name-calling, posting advertising, or wandering away from the topic at hand. Thanks for taking the time to contribute and being respectful to others.

Post a Comment